Should I look for help? [a rant]

You know how some people just can’t be alone? I’m the polar opposite. My craving to always be alone is bordering on unhealthy. Who am I kidding? It is downright unhealthy. I can’t connect to people, can’t feel comfortable around them, can’t open up. I’m always a bit hesitant, with one foot planted permanently back. Even the people I already know and love and feel comfortable with I still don’t want to be around them. I just want to be left the fuck alone. And I don’t feel sad or depressed, I just feel good. Sometimes I miss some interaction but not much really.

I wonder if it’s part of being an introvert and a highly sensitive person, but sometimes I just wonder if it’s something my parents did to me when I was a kid and some overpriced shrink could fix before I’m thirty.

Leave a Reply

